Order of Warriors Books - OrderOfBooks.com (2024)

Warriors is a series of children’s fantasy novels by Erin Hunter – a pen name used by Victoria Holmes, Kate Cary, Cherith Baldry, Tui Sutherland and Gillian Philip. The Warriors are feral cats who are broken up into four clans – ThunderClan, WindClan, ShadowClan and RiverClan – that inhabit a forest. Each of the four clans has a hierarchy and the cats have unique terminology for various objects as well as expressions.

The Warriors series was created by Victoria Holmes. The first novel, Into the Wild, was written by Kate Cary and published in 2003. Since then, there have been multiple sub-series and spin-offs of the Warriors series. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Erin Hunter’s Warriors books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Erin Hunter releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Warriors Books

Publication Order of Warriors: The New Prophecy Books

Publication Order of Warriors: Power of Three Books

Publication Order of Warriors: Field Guide Books

Secrets of the Clans(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cats of the Clans(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Code of the Clans(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Battles of the Clans(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Warriors: The Ultimate Guide(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors Super Edition Books

Firestar's Quest(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bluestar's Prophecy(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
SkyClan's Destiny(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crookedstar's Promise(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Yellowfang's Secret(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tallstar's Revenge(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bramblestar's Storm(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Moth Flight's Vision(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hawkwing's Journey(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tigerheart's Shadow(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crowfeather’s Trial(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Squirrelflight's Hope(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Graystripe's Vow(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Leopardstar’s Honor(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Onestar's Confession(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Riverstar's Home(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ivypool's Heart(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors: Omen of the Stars Books

The Fourth Apprentice(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fading Echoes(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Night Whispers(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sign of the Moon(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Forgotten Warrior(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Hope(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors: Dawn of the Clans Books

The Sun Trail(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thunder Rising(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The First Battle(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Blazing Star(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Forest Divided(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Path of Stars(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors: A Vision of Shadows Books

The Apprentice's Quest(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thunder and Shadow(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shattered Sky(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkest Night(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
River of Fire(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Raging Storm(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors Short Stories/Novellas

Hollyleaf's Story(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mistystar's Omen(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cloudstar's Journey(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tigerclaw's Fury(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Leafpool's Wish(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dovewing's Silence(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mapleshade's Vengeance(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goosefeather's Curse(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadows of the Clans(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ravenpaw's Farewell(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Warriors: Legends of the Clans(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Path of a Warrior(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Warrior’s Spirit(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Warrior's Choice(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors Collections

The Untold Stories(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legends of the Clans(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors: Graystripe's Adventure Graphic Novels

The Lost Warrior(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Warrior's Refuge(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Warrior's Return(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors: Tigerstar and Sasha Graphic Novels

Into the Woods(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Escape From the Forest(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Return to the Clans(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors: Ravenpaw's Path Graphic Novels

The Heart of a Warrior(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shattered Peace(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Clan in Need(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors: The Broken Code Books

Lost Stars(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silent Thaw(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Veil of Shadows(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkness Within(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Place of No Stars(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Light in the Mist(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors Graphic Novels

The Rise of Scourge(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Shadow in RiverClan(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wind of Change(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Exile from ShadowClan(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Thief in ThunderClan(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Warriors: SkyClan and The Stranger Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Warriors: A Starless Clan Books

If You Like Warriors Books, You’ll Love…

  • Heroes of Olympus
  • Goddess Girls
  • Gone

Warriors Synopses: Forest of Secrets by Cherith Baldry is book 3 in Erin Hunter’s Warriors series. With tensions high, none of the warrior clans known which felines they can trust and which they cannot. Fireheart must know what happened to Redtail, the late ThunderClan deputy. But what he finds only reveals knowledge that some would prefer remain hidden…

In Rising Storm by Kate Cary (book 4 of the original series), Tigerclaw has been excommunicated from the ThunderClan, but Fireheart doesn’t believe he is far away. As the temperature rises, he must deal with sister omens, an apprentice’s secret and a shell of a former Clan leader.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Warriors Books

3 Responses to “Order of Warriors Books”

  1. Kat: 9 years ago

    Best series!


  2. maria: 11 years ago

    nobody listen to this guy…he knows nothing


  3. maria: 11 years ago

    well u suck at this


Leave a Reply

Order of Warriors Books - OrderOfBooks.com (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Arielle Torp

Last Updated:

Views: 6101

Rating: 4 / 5 (41 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Arielle Torp

Birthday: 1997-09-20

Address: 87313 Erdman Vista, North Dustinborough, WA 37563

Phone: +97216742823598

Job: Central Technology Officer

Hobby: Taekwondo, Macrame, Foreign language learning, Kite flying, Cooking, Skiing, Computer programming

Introduction: My name is Arielle Torp, I am a comfortable, kind, zealous, lovely, jolly, colorful, adventurous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.